Student Judicial Board Process Advisors


(Please Note: Training sessions are offered periodically by the Dean of Students Office and the SJB.  If you are interested in additional information please contact the Dean of Students Office) 

When charges are filed against a student, there are several possible options for disposing of the case. For some students, the entire process of appearing before the Student Judicial Board (SJB) can be upsetting and somewhat confusing. Process advisors have been trained on Wesleyan's peer-based judicial system, and are available as advisors to students who have had charges filed against them. Process advisors will not function as "legal counsel" for the student, but will serve as informational resources as the student navigates the system.

In hearings involving alleged violations of the University’s sexual misconduct and sexual assault policy, both the complainant and the respondent may have an advisor of their choice assist them throughout the hearing process.

Process Advisors

Louise Brown
Dean for Class of 2017
Deans' Office, North College
685-2762 

Phil Carney
Head Coach of Crew (M)
Freeman Athletic Center
685-2923

John Crooke
Head Coach of Cross Country
Freeman Athletic Center
685-5320

Maureen Isleib
Associate Director of Residential Life
Office of Residential Life
685-3166

Joyce Jacobsen
Professor of Economics
Economics Department, PAC 331
685-2357

Frank Marsilli
Campus Center Coordinator
Usdan University Center
685-3559

Geoff Wheeler
Head Coach of Soccer (M)
Freeman Athletic Center
685-2898

Student Process Advisors

Jeremy Auerbach, 2017

jauerbach@wesleyan.edu

Nate Barton, 2018

nbarton@wesleyan.edu

Jesse Broad-Cavanagh, 2019

jbroadcavana@wesleyan.edu

Karina Caban, 2018

kcaban@wesleyan.edu

Carter Deane, 2018

cdeane@wesleyan.edu

Max Gillespie, 2018

mgillespie@wesleyan.edu

Wendy Grullon, 2019

wgrullon@wesleyan.edu

Julianna Harwood, 2019

jhardwood@wesleyan.edu

Alice Lee, 2017

ajlee@wesleyan.edu

Anna Lu, 2017

alu01@wesleyan.edu

Samantha Ong, 2018

yong@wesleyan.edu

Henry Prine, 2018

hprine@wesleyan.edu

Nila Ravi, 2018

nravi@wesleyan.edu

Pearl Wiliams, 2019

pmwilliams@wesleyan.edu

Sara Yates, 2017

syates@wesleyan.edu

Residential Life Student Staff (HRs, RAs, and House Managers) and members of the Student Judicial Board are also available to advise you.