PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEW SCHEDULE

NEW STUDENTS of guitar, piano, voice, jazz vocals, mandolin, banjo and North Indian Vocal must sign up for an interview time on the lists located on the bulletin board in Music Studio Lobby. All other new students should meet with the instructors during the scheduled hours. Interviews are held in the Music Studios unless otherwise indicated.
           

                                               Spring 2018 - PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEW SCHEDULE 

                              The following instructors will interview students on the days and times indicated below.

                                       Sign up sheets will be available January 22, 2018 in the Music Studios Lobby

Instrument

Instructor 

Date

 Time/Room

Email/Phone   

Banjo

Stan Scott

 Friday  1/26/18

11:00-1:00

         MST 311

sscott@wesleyan.edu

Bass

Roy Wiseman

      Friday  1/26/18

11:30-12:30

         MST 105

rwiseman@wesleyan.edu
860-828-3563

Traditional Fiddle Styles     

Craig Edwards

Friday 1/26/18

2:00-4:00

        MST 105

Guitar/Lute
Guitar

Carver Blanchard
Cem Duruoz

Friday 1/26/18

     12:30-2:00

        MST 103

Jazz Blues Guitar

Tony Lombardozzi

   Thursday 1/25/18

    Friday 1/26/18

     10:00-12:30

MST 106

Jazz Piano

Fred Simmons  

 Thursday 1/25/18

      1:00-5:00

Green Room

fsimmons@wesleyan.edu

Jazz Vocal

Giacomo Gates 

Thursday 1/25/18

Friday  1/26/18

     10:00-12:30

Th MST 311

Fri MST 103

Mandolin, Guitar, North Indian Vocal

Stan Scott

Friday  1/26/18

     11:00-1:00

MST 311

Piano

William Braun

Carolyn Halsted

Thursday  1/25/18

     12:00-1:30

MST 308

Saxophone/   Bassoon

Gary Bennett

  Friday  1/26/18

12:30-2:00

MST 106

gbennett@wesleyan.edu

Violin

Perry Elliot

Friday  1/26/18

11:30-12:30 

MST 208

pelliot@wesleyan.ed

Voice

Priscilla Gale
Chai-lunYueh

Thursday 1/25/18

10:00-2:00 

MST 103

pgale@wesleyan.edu
cyueh@wesleyan.edu

The following Private Lessons Teachers will NOT be on campus for interviews. If you are interested in taking lessons from any of these instructors, please contact them by either telephone or email (as indicated):

Instrument

Instructor

Email Address

Telephone #

Cello

Julie Ribchinsky
ribchinskyj@ccsu.edu
           -----

Clarinet

Charlie Suriyakham
csuriyakham@wesleyan.edu
           -----

Drums

Pheeroan Aklaff
aklaff1@gmail.com
           -----

Flute

Peter Standaart
 pstandaart@wesleyan.edu 
      860-347-5755

French Horn

Robert Hoyle
    rhoyle@wesleyan.edu
      860-232-0699

Harp

Megan Sesma
   msesma@wesleyan.edu
      860-287-0429

Oboe

Libby Van Cleve
  lvancleve@wesleyan.edu
      203-453-8550

Percussion

 
Gene Bozzi
     genebozz@gmail.com
      860-794-9241

Recording Studio Production

 
John Bergeron
johnbergeron@cox.net
      860-798-7767

Trombone

 
Rob Earhart
rearhart@wesleyan.edu
             -----

Trumpet, Classical

Nancy Brown
       addazio@cox.net
      860-918-1096

Tuba

Allison Lazur
   alazur@wesleyan.edu
            -----

Viola

Marvin Warshaw
 mwarshaw@wesleyan.edu
      203-497-8225