Field Hockey

Wesleyan Receives NFHCA Div. III National Academic Team Honors & Places 14 Individuals on Academic Squad

nfhca logoWesleyan University was one of 115 Division III colleges to earn National Honor Team status from the Gladiator by SGI/National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) following the 2010 season, it was announced in March, 2011.  Wesleyan, as a team, posted a 3.40 GPA, just missing the top-10 list which ended with a 3.44 GPA.  Teams must have a 3.0 GPA derived from the GPAs of all its team members to receive the award.  In addition to the team honor, Wesleyan had 14 team members receive NFHCA Academic Honor Squad accolades by posting a cumulative GPA of 3.30 or above through the fall semester, 2010.  Those individuals are Sarah Beattie '12, Amy Blum '14, Amber Bruckner '14, Lila Creighton '11, Chantel Ferguson '13, Suz Gallo '12, Rebecca Hadad '12, Maureen Malloy '13, Taryn Murray '13, Hilary Nabhan '11, Shannon Nelson '14, Tori Redding '13, Averill Roberto '13 and Jamie Thabault '11.  Thabault and Creighton were four-year honorees.

To see the complete list of NFHCA Division III Academic Teams, please click < here >.
To see the complete list of NFHCA Division III Academic Squad members, please click < here >.