Wesleyan Athletics logo Give Now Wes Gear

Top Story

Eight Returning Starters, 16 Letterwinners to Carry the Load for Promising 2014 Field Hockey Season

Returning 16 letterwinners from the 6-9 squad of 2013 which posted a 4-6 record in the ultra-competitive NESCAC, the Cardinals have eight starters back to keep Wesleyan fighting hard against the nation's best. Five of the last seven NCAA Division III champions have come from the ranks of the NESCAC with eight NESCAC squads competing in those seven title matches. Leading the Cardinals into 2014 are team co-captains Anna Howard '15 (left side photo) and Hannah Plappert '16 (right side photo). With the graduation of top scorers Blair Ingraham '14, who was all-NESCAC and all-region, and Amber Bruckner '14, as well as talented defender Taylor Wells '14, the Cardinals will rely on Plappert, Mackey Hemphill '15 and Michaela Celella '16 to pick up the scoring punch with assistance from Vanessa Block '15.

View Full Story

View More Top Stories

See All Field Hockey Videos

2010 FH Videos

Watch Live Games

Wesleyan Webcast Link

Like us on Facebook

Logo: Facebook
Become a Fan of Wesleyan Athletics