Admission Staff

The Office of Admission is open weekdays from 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Summer hours are weekdays from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.  Holiday schedules vary from year to year so please call the office for information about specific dates.

You can write to us at the following address:


Wesleyan University
Office of Admission
70 Wyllys Avenue
Middletown, CT 06459-0265

Phone: (860) 685-3000
Fax: (860) 685-3001


To contact the Office of Admission, or for general questions, please send e-mail to admission@wesleyan.edu,

Staff Assignments By Region

*See list of contact information at the bottom of the page.

United States
  

Alabama Cliff Thornton     Missouri Luigi
Solla
Alaska Luigi
Solla
Montana Cody
Uddenberg
Arizona Cody Uddenberg Nebraska Luigi
Solla
Arkansas Cliff Thornton Nevada Cody
Uddenberg
California (Central Coast north to Far Northern CA) Kora Shin New Hampshire Nancy  
Meislahn
California (Santa Barbara, Greater Los Angeles) Chris Lanser New Jersey (Counties - Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Mercer, Monmouth, Ocean, Salem, Somerset) Ben Wohl
California (Counties - Long Beach, Orange south to San Diego) James Huerta New Jersey (Counties - Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Hunterdon, Middlesex, Morris, Passaic, Sussex, Union, Warren) James
Huerta
Colorado Cody Uddenberg New Mexico Cody
Uddenberg
Connecticut (Counties - Middlesex, New Haven, New London, Windham) Sydney Lewis New York (Long Island) Chris
Lanser
Connecticut (Counties - Fairfield, Litchfield) (Waterbury) Bill Jack New York (Brooklyn, Manhattan) Cliff
Thornton
Connecticut (Counties - Hartford, Tolland) Luigi
Solla
New York (Upstate, NYC, Bronx, Queens, Staten Island) Cody
Uddenberg
Delaware Ben Wohl New York (Westchester, Rockland City) Ashleigh
Corvi
District of Columbia Tonya Strong North Carolina Sydney 
Lewis
Florida Sydney Lewis North Dakota Luigi
Solla
Georgia Sydney Lewis Ohio Ben Wohl
Hawaii Nancy Meislahn Oklahoma Ashleigh 
Corvi
Idaho Cody Uddenberg Oregon Luigi
Solla
Illinois Bill Jack Pennsylvania
Ben Wohl
Indiana Ben Wohl Rhode Island
Ashleigh 
Corvi
Iowa Luigi
Solla
South Carolina Sydney 
Lewis
Kansas Luigi
Solla
South Dakota Luigi
Solla
Kentucky Cliff Thornton Tennessee Cliff 
Thornton
Louisiana Cliff Thornton Texas Ashleigh 
Corvi
Maine Bill Jack Utah Cody 
Uddenberg
Maryland Tonya Strong Vermont Cody
Uddenberg
Massachusetts (Boston, Cambridge, MetroWest, Western) Tara Lindros Virginia Tonya 
Strong
Massachusetts (Central, North Shore) Ashleigh Corvi Washington Luigi
Solla
Michigan Ben Wohl West Virginia Ben Wohl
Minnesota Luigi
Solla
Wisconsin Bill Jack
Mississippi Cliff Thornton Wyoming Cody 
Uddenberg

International

Africa Tonya Strong
Canada Luigi Solla
Caribbean Cliff Thornton
Central and South America Tonya Strong
China Kora Shin
Freeman/Asia Kora Shin
Eastern and Western Europe Tara Lindros
Guam Tonya Strong
Indian Subcontinent Tonya Strong
Japan Kora Shin
Middle East Tonya Strong
Oceania Luigi Solla
South Korea Kora Shin

* Contact Information

Nancy Hargrave Meislahn, Dean of Admission and Financial Aid, nmeislahn@wesleyan.edu
Bill Jack, Associate Dean of Admission and Financial Aid, wjack@wesleyan.edu
Christian Lanser, Associate Dean of Admission, clanser@wesleyan.edu
Clifford T. Thornton, Associate Dean of Admission, cthornton@wesleyan.edu
Luigi Solla, Associate Dean of Admission, lsolla@wesleyan.edu
Tara Lindros, Associate Dean of Admission, tlindros@wesleyan.edu
Tonya L. Strong '96, Associate Dean of Admission, tstrong@wesleyan.edu
Kora Shin '10, Senior Assistant Dean of Admission, kshin@wesleyan.edu
Ashleigh Corvi '13, Assistant Dean of Admission, acorvi@wesleyan.edu
Benjamin Wohl, Assistant Dean of Admission, bwohl@wesleyan.edu
Cody Uddenberg, Assistant Dean of Admission, cuddenberg@wesleyan.edu
James Huerta, Assistant Dean of Admission, jhuerta@wesleyan.edu
Sydney Lewis '14, Assistant Dean of Admission, salewis@wesleyan.edu

Andrea Kelly, Program and Events Coordinator, akelly@wesleyan.edu
Charlotte Lazor, Director of Admission Information Systems, clazor@wesleyan.edu
Corey Petrie, Department Assistant, cpetrie@wesleyan.edu
Diane Crescimanno, Admission Office Coordinator, dcrescimanno@wesleyan.edu
Jean Lawrence, Department Assistant, jlawrence01@wesleyan.edu
Judith Goodale, Admission Office Manager, jgoodale@wesleyan.edu
Karen O'Leary, Department Assistant, kmoleary@wesleyan.edu
Kathleen Norris, Assistant to the Dean of Admission, knorris@wesleyan.edu
Laura McQueeney, Front Office Manager, lmcqueeney@wesleyan.edu
Loreen Carta, Department Assistant, lcarta@wesleyan.edu
Sheila von Schoeler, Department Assistant, svonschoeler@wesleyan.edu